Wednesday, July 16, 2003 :::
Just got back from the gym, attended a yoga class today instead. It was ssooooo relaxing that I could've fallen asleep (is that good?) First time I have ever attended a yoga class and I must say its a very different form of exercise. Though it is something that I doubt I would take on seriously since I am more likely to do better with fast paced classes. Thanks to 18 years of dance classes! I did ballet since I was 3 and well thought it might not be considered a fast pace form of dance it is much faster than yoga! But I did enjoy it as it helped relieve alot of stress and what not.
Notice the considerable difference with yesterday's entry and todays? Well I am tired today but I feel as if I have more energy, however my brain is not functioning all that well. Work today was good though it was pretty slow but it picked up late in the afternoon. Sasha, my boss (he is a male) asked me to come back again tomorrow and Friday. Apparently they are 80% sure that they want me at this stage and on Saturday we would be discussing my offer. I wonder where did that 20% go? Any tricks on discussing salary? Hhmmm maybe I should demand a car space? Though I do not have a car but Fel has insisted that I drive every single day from now on and within a month I have to get my Ps. Yes it's so pathetic that at 21 I do not have a license! Reason behind this? Well I got here when I was 16 and lived right smack in the city. On average I was paying about AUD300 a week for rent just because my parents insisted I live in the city where it would be easier for me to move around and it was walking distance from Uni. Year after year I persisted and insisted on getting my Ls but every year my dad would turn me down saying that we pay this much money so that I would not need to get a car! So lo and behold now at 21 I have yet to have my Ps even. Ironic thing is my dad has been bugging me about my Ps!
Yes I did say that for my 21st birthday I would present myself with a Bachelor's Degree, a driver's license and a car. I've got my degree, working on that license and saving up for the car. For the moment I get to chauffeur Fel around with his car plastered with L plates. My driving adventure for today was driving home from work, got stuck in jam, drove Fel to Supacenta, drove to the gym, drove Fel to get dinner and drove home. How did I fair? It was pretty alright and Fel is starting to ease up on me. Only thing that he freaks about is my parking. But hey today was my first time parking! I thought I did pretty alright and managed to laugh at myself so many times. I must say driving is SOOOOO tiringg. It really takes up your concentration, but at least I'm fairing better than before. Fel said that I stress myself out, wonder if that is true though.
Anyways gotta run, wanna get longer sleeping hours. My dad's bestfriend from NZ is coming to visit us tomorrow morning and will be staying with us for the weekend. The last time I saw him was when I was about 7 years old! Would be interesting to meet him again. Nitez everyone....
::: posted by Sass O at Wednesday, July 16, 2003
Tuesday, July 15, 2003 :::
Once again I am sleepy, thing is since my sleepless weekend nights I have been having dizzy spells. I could not really work out at the gym today and felt really unsatisfied when I walked out dry! I did not sweat at all during that 45 minutes that I was there. In short, it wasn't a very good gym day. Other than that my day was pretty good. My interview with Raywhite was pretty alright, it was one of the longest that I have ever been to but I think they asked ridiculous questions, i.e Name some of your good points, How do you think you prepare yourself to be organized, What do you really see yourself doing in 5 years. Blardy ridiculous! If you get someone who acts real well and loves boasting, that person would definitely land themself the job. Sometimes I wonder why recruitment people ask these strange questions. As I do not think they are relevant to the job! Asking these questions only attract similar answers so why waste the time? Well correct me if I'm wrong here. If someone would ask me, What do you really really wanna be doing in 5 years? Where do you really see yourself?" Hell my dream would be to sit home and watch as money falls from the sky, thats what I REALLY wanna be doing anyway!
Tomorrow I'll be going back to AngusLevitt, between the two real estate jobs I think I would rather work with AngusLevitt. My reason? I personally believe that I would learn so much more with a company that allows me to work directly under my boss instead of a franchise company. I appreciate that they are international but because of that exact same reason they are capable of paying you alot less and to a certain extent delay your promotion and increments JUST because they are big.
I lost track of what else I wanted to write about! Kristin just rang me from KL to have a little chit chat. I miss my old group of friends in high school! Better go now have to get up before 7am for work tomorrow and its almost midnight! Shall continue my trail of thought tomorrow or so...
::: posted by Sass O at Tuesday, July 15, 2003
Monday, July 14, 2003 :::
You would not believe the day that I had. I actually got up before 7am today! Basically I had to literally drag myself out of bed jump into the shower, gobble down some breakie and ran out the door to work. How was my first day at AngusLevitt Real Estate? Well I must say that I loved it to bits, it isn't one of those boring sit down jobs, you get to be on your feet running around(not like the office is that big!) and well it's pretty busy. Though today was a slow day but time passed real quick. A very good sign! Since it was just a trial, I am not too sure if I would be offered the job. They have asked me to come back, apparently they want to try me out for a week but I can't make it tomorrow as I have an interview with RayWhite for the exact same job.
The situation that I would be in next week if I get offers from both jobs would be, which company to choose. However, for the moment I'm gonna get my ass comfortable with AngusLevitt Real Estate since they seem very interested in me. Besides I wouldn't know the results of RayWhite till later. Being such a big company they normally only ever get back to you in like a week! Shall not try to put myself in a dilema but rather take it as it comes.
My weekend was rather subtle. I barely remember what we did on Saturday let alone Sunday. Fel and I spent the entire weekend relaxing at home, watched some dvds. Saturday helped a friend move to her new place over at Chatswood, had lunch there wanted to catch a movie but I wasn't feeling too well and on Sunday we went to Manly for fish & chips and to take in some fresh sea breeze. I had the worst sleep on Saturday night and last night, I wokeup with a blinding headache. I was coughing the entire Saturday night, finding it hard to breathe (for a moment I thought I was asthmatic!) and later couldn't fall into deep sleep as I wasn't breathing properly. Sunday night was a re-run of Satnite minus the coughs but adding the throbbing headache. As a result I look like shit on a Monday morning! I hardly ever look at myself in the mirror and even if I do it's just a glance to see if I've got anything blatantly funny on my face. So I did not notice my horrific, glum and dull face till I got home! Imagine my new colleagues wondering whats up with this sullen looking girl.
I'm off to bed now and it's not even 11pm. Trying to fight off the still lingering effects of that traumatic headache since Saturday.....
::: posted by Sass O at Monday, July 14, 2003